Category Archives: In The News

TCORS Hosts 25th Annual Charitable Golf Outing

25th annual golf outing

The TCORS Law Firm held its 25th Annual Golf Outing at Pequot Golf Club to raise funds for three local nonprofit organizations on October 5th. Thanks to participants’ and matching donations from the firm, more than $5,400 was raised during this year’s golf scramble, which drew in over 90 golfers and guests. Over the course […]

TCORS’ Partner Glenn Carberry Receives Best Mentor Award from Connecticut Law Tribune

Glenn Carberry

The law firm of Tobin, Carberry, O’Malley, Riley & Selinger, P.C. of New London, Connecticut, is pleased to announce that Senior Partner Glenn Carberry will be honored by the Connecticut Law Tribune during its sixth annual Professional Excellence award ceremony to be held virtually on September 30th. Attorney Carberry will be recognized for his contributions […]

Attorney Casey to Speak at CBA’s 2020 Legal Conference on Connecticut Fee Schedule for Hospitals

Emily R. Casey

Attorney Emily Casey will speak at a workers’ compensation and fee schedule seminar to be held at the Connecticut Bar Association’s 2020 Legal Conference on September 15th.  Emily’s session, “How to Use the Official Connecticut Fee Schedule for Hospitals and Ambulatory Surgical Centers – A Primer for Attorneys,” will cover the basics of how to […]

Experienced Regulatory Attorney Joins Firm


Tobin, Carberry, O’Malley, Riley & Selinger Law Firm is pleased to announce the newest addition to our Firm. Attorney Mark Cook, who joined TCORS this spring, brings over twenty years of experience on telecommunications, land use and zoning, contract analysis, and real estate matters to the Firm. For the last 15 years, Mark worked as […]

Senior Regulatory Analyst Joins TCORS’ Staff

Peter Pescosolido

Peter Pescosolido has joined the staff at TCORS as a Senior Regulatory Analyst following over 33 years with the Connecticut Public Utilities Regulatory Authority and its predecessor agencies. During his tenure at the PURA, Mr. Pescosolido advised the Commissioners on numerous technical and regulatory issues involving Connecticut’s public service companies. He also supervised and managed […]

Five TCORS Lawyers Receive Prestigious AV-Rating

The prestigious Martindale-Hubbell® recognizes Tobin, Carberry, O’Malley, Riley & Selinger P.C., and five of the firm’s partners as AV® rated, the highest such rating given by the Martindale-Hubbell® Peer Review Rating™ system. The firm’s partners with an AV Preeminent® rating include Robert Tobin, Glenn Carberry, Jerry O’Malley, Thomas Riley, and Joseph Selinger. Law firms are […]

Kristin Wainright Named New Managing Partner

Kristin L. Wainright

The law firm of Tobin, Carberry, O’Malley, Riley & Selinger, P.C. (TCORS) of New London is pleased to announce that Partner Kristin Wainright of East Lyme has been named to serve as the firm’s managing partner. Kristin, a Norwich native, joined the firm in 2010. Four years later she was named Partner. Kristin focuses her […]

Congratulations to our 2019 Super Lawyers!

The team at Tobin, Carberry, O’Malley, Riley & Selinger, P.C. want to wish a big congratulations to the firm’s four attorneys who have been recognized as Super Lawyers or Rising Stars for the 2019 Connecticut Super Lawyers class. Attorney Glenn T. Carberry was recognized as a top rated Utilities attorney, selected in 2006 and 2019. […]

TCORS Held Seminar on Medicaid Audit Process for Connecticut Association of Optometrists

TCORS’s Director of Medicaid Services, James Wietrak and Medicaid Audit and Compliance Coordinator, Denise Smith, held a seminar on the Medicaid audit process for Connecticut Association of Optometrists (CAO) members on September 18 in Wallingford, Connecticut. The seminar will cover a detailed discussion of the Department of Social Services’ Medicaid audit process; a discussion of […]

TCORS Welcomes New Associate Attorney to Firm

Tobin, Carberry, O’Malley, Riley & Selinger, P.C. is pleased to announce the addition of Zachary Amos Kohl to the law firm as an associate attorney in the practice areas of commercial litigation, contract disputes, business organizations and land use and zoning. Attorney Kohl graduated from the University of Connecticut School of Law in 2015. While […]